• Welcome to Intercity Airways Discussion Forums.

Newbie Alert

Started by Matthew Osborne, Apr 01, 2016 06:45

Previous topic - Next topic

Matthew Osborne

Hi Intercity Crew and Management!

I'm Matt I've just joined with in the last week. I can't wait to get going and start with my first Virtual Airline. My home base is EGJB Guernsey Channel Islands.

I have the Majestic Q400 and the PMDG BAe J41 both with basic knowledge I haven't got to grips yet with the Airbus family.

I've never used Vatsim going to join and see how i get on with it.

I hope you don't mind me asking a few questions. (I'm still learning these A/C)

Today I was loading a flight plan into my Dash FMS and notice NAV database has Expired, is there a way can I renew it? I notice my SID wasn't listed for my Flight plan and a few airways are missing.  I've had a quick flick down the forum and couldn't see anything regarding this.

Also I wanted to fly the other day with the poor vis but wasn't too sure on how to hold in the dash. I've tried youtube and the forum but couldn't find any tips.

Also do we stick to FDP?

Thanks for your time!

Great to Meet you, see you around!

Benjamin Hall (1007)

Morning Matt.

Welcome on board. In order to have the correct up to date sids and nav database you will need to purchase updates from  the likes of navigraph.com
You can buy a one off for a few quid which lasts a month or subscribe to the annual package.
As a fellow Dash flyer I can't recommend enough the Airline2sim cadet and first officer training programs. These again are well worth the reasonable price and have made my landings more dash than smash.
Enjoy your time with Intercity.

Ben

Chris Liu (1001)