• Welcome to Intercity Airways Discussion Forums.

MSFS2020

Started by Sean Donno, Nov 29, 2020 13:28

Previous topic - Next topic

Sean Donno (1110)

Hi

I am a returning pilot here, and just upgraded PC and now running MSFS2020.

Anyone else here done likewise?

Sean

Clive Gulliver (1344)

Yes but it's such a dog's breakfast of impressive graphics and an unimpressive flight model (at least for the A320) and especially since the latest patch, that I still use P3D 4.5 for any "serious flying" so I can depend on the navigation and weather to work. Perhaps one day it will be more usable. Still, I am looking forward to the upcoming UK update.

Sean Donno (1110)

Hi
Yes still early days and the models could be better.
Still getting my head around what works and what doesn't in the A320!
It's great for VFR flying though  8)

Chris Liu (1001)

MFS is great for VFR, not so great for IFR yet, mainly down to the available aircraft. However a corner may be turned shortly as Aerosoft's CRJ is apparently in beta testing and FlyByWire Sim are preparing to release a free A320 upgrade with a new autopilot. There is also a UK scenery upgrade coming in the next couple of months so we might finally stop seeing blocks of flats in farmyards!

Gert Visser (1391)

Hi Chris,
The A320 from FlyByWire is now a very nice aircraft. Would it be possible to fly legs in msfs?? I don't know if the intercity acars will be usable. I'd like to try if my work schedule returns to normal.

Gert

Chris Hulme (1003)

Quote from: Gert Visser on Mar 14, 2021 13:22
Hi Chris,
The A320 from FlyByWire is now a very nice aircraft. Would it be possible to fly legs in msfs?? I don't know if the intercity acars will be usable. I'd like to try if my work schedule returns to normal.

Gert

Yes tracker should work with MSFS, you'd need FSUIPC 7. Your welcome to fly the A320 on our Airbus routes

Clive Gulliver (1344)