Author Topic: Majestic Q400 & ACARS, an update  (Read 576 times)

Chris Hulme

  • Management
  • *****
  • Posts: 524
    • Intercity Airways
Majestic Q400 & ACARS, an update
« on: Mon 08 Jan 2018, 14:17 »
So for the past 6 months we have been working with Majestic to find a solution to getting our ACARS to work with their Q400 and I'm pleased to announce I think we have finally got there.

I've released an update today for ACARS which should work for everyone, it has multiple triggers for detecting on/off blocks and so should work.

Please make sure you are running the latest version of the Q400 Patch 1.0.20a (or newer). You can update your version from the vendor you bought it from in the first place.

Gerald Plotts

  • Pilots
  • Pilots
  • *
  • Posts: 110
    • My Flight Deck
Re: Majestic Q400 & ACARS, an update
« Reply #1 on: Mon 08 Jan 2018, 19:19 »
The new ACARS looks like there is a debug window open on the left and some of the data also appears in the upper right part of the dialog box. Also, the "off blocks button" is not visible, and moving the condition levers, does not "bing bong" to start the flight.
« Last Edit: Mon 08 Jan 2018, 19:51 by Gerald Plotts »
Visit my flightdeck here:
http://myflightdeck.weebly.com/

Edward Smeets

  • Pilots
  • Pilots
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Majestic Q400 & ACARS, an update
« Reply #2 on: Mon 08 Jan 2018, 21:23 »
Same problems for me..... :(

Edward Smeets

  • Pilots
  • Pilots
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Majestic Q400 & ACARS, an update
« Reply #3 on: Mon 08 Jan 2018, 21:42 »
Screenshot of Acars

Gerald Plotts

  • Pilots
  • Pilots
  • *
  • Posts: 110
    • My Flight Deck
Re: Majestic Q400 & ACARS, an update
« Reply #4 on: Mon 08 Jan 2018, 22:47 »
I will try another flight in the morning, and check operation.
Visit my flightdeck here:
http://myflightdeck.weebly.com/

Chris Liu

  • Management
  • *****
  • Posts: 900
    • Intercity Airways
Re: Majestic Q400 & ACARS, an update
« Reply #5 on: Mon 08 Jan 2018, 23:57 »
Okay guys, we did test this with the latest version of the Majestic Q400 in both 32 and 64 bit but it seems something is not working for you guys, so we're going to switch back to the old ACARS version whilst we investigate what's going on. ACARS should roll itself back automatically but if it doesn't, you can manually download and reinstall ACARS from the downloads area of the crew centre. Once we've worked out what's going on we may send you a test version of ACARS for feedback.
« Last Edit: Tue 09 Jan 2018, 00:13 by Chris Liu »

Chris Liu

  • Management
  • *****
  • Posts: 900
    • Intercity Airways
Re: Majestic Q400 & ACARS, an update
« Reply #6 on: Thu 22 Mar 2018, 12:18 »
The previous auto update to Intercity ACARS2 off and on blocks detection in the Majestic Q400 has been rolled out again. Note it requires the latest Q400 version (v1.020a onwards). You can update your Majestic Q400 from http://majesticsoftware.com:8080/majesticSec/pages/orderStatus.jsp

If you're using older Q400 versions you'll likely have to use the manual off and on block buttons provided.